The ARB Apex Bank Limited is a “mini”-central bank for the Rural & Community Banks (RCBs).   The Bank was registered as a public limited liability company in January, 2000.  The shareholders are the RCBs.  It was granted a banking license in June, 2001 and was admitted to the Bankers Clearing House as the 19th member in August, 2001.

It had its certificate to commence business on 1st November, 2001 and commenced banking business on 2nd July, 2002.  The activities and operations of the Bank are governed by the ARB Apex Bank Limited Regulations, 2006 (L. I. 1825) which came into effect on 12th December, 2006.

The Bank has 9 branch offices throughout the country, which are as follows: Accra, Kumasi, Sunyani, Bolgatanga, Takoradi, Koforidua, Hohoe, Tamale.